January 29,2001
religious banter
It's really strange how similar things happen all at once. Within one hour, two people exclaim they're utter happiness and jubilation about two extremely irrelevant things. Weird. Also, within 15 minutes two people ask me about my religion. Then they proceed to tell me how I should believe in this. And how I should believe in that. I believe in what I believe in, and by telling me what bad things will happen to me if I don't believe in what they tell me to, isn't helping anyone. Does it ever occur to anyone that no one is right about these things? It makes me really mad about how people can sit there and declare their faith and devotion to God, when all they do is go to church. I'm not reffering to anyone I know, but there are alot of people out there who do terrible things all week long, show up on church on sunday and expect to spend all eternity in some sort of meaningless bliss. Now religion can be great, I'm not denouncing it or anything, it just makes me angry how people take advantage of something that is just supposed to provide people with unity and hope. Oh well. The world is corrupt. I think that if there is a God, then this planet may just be an attempt at something good gone bad and there's a perfect one out there somewhere. People shouldn't need a reason to be nice to each other like heaven. Just do it because. That's reason enough.

Posted by Maleta at 9:31 PM