February 17, (already??),2001
oh well
Good morning. I woke up about 2 hours ago, but i was lying around w/ my good old tv and thinking about stuff that won't get any better by thinking about.(did that sentence make any sense? oh well) Well, instead of lying around all weekend, after I go to the play today w/ eleanor and her family, tommorow I have to go to a wake for someone who was a pretty big part of my life when i was little. I don't exactly know how to describe his relation to me, because he's not exactly related, but him and his wife were sort of like a third set of grandparents to me and my brother. I haven't seen them since I was 10 or 11, because she has alzheimers and was in the hospital because of a stroke for a long time, and he just had a sudden stroke and passed away on thursday night. It's really sad, because we were planning to visit them soon. I guess thats how things go.

Posted by Maleta at 9:54 AM Saturday