april 14,2001
daisies are pretty and cheap.
Somehow the day turned into night, and i find myself in the exact state i woke up in except my hair's a little neater. How is it almost 9 already?

I watched a few movies. Painted my nails. Ate some food. And the day is gone. Broken promises about helping my mom out in the backyard. I was sure I'd have some time in the afternoon.

I was really looking forward to dinner. Cause I like food. A little too much at times. But I filled up on that non alcoholic champagne wanna be stuff and theres no more room for nourishment. sorry body, but u'll have to sustain urself on cheap beverages for a while.

And now I'm talking to myself through a computer. Thats just wrong on so many levels. :)

I wish i still had a swingset.

Easter is tommorow and Im fucking pissed that so many people act all 'what an awful girl she is that she doesnt even go to church on easter! shame!' my best fucking friends even. Well. There are times when I feel like im christian and there are many more times when im confused so i see no point in going and publicly stating my confusion by saying im a certain religion when i practice none. Except faith in something. And im not quite clear as to what that is. God? sure. Ok. Seems like the right path to go down. i have trouble believing at times.

Santa Claus was something I believed in that i never actually saw and it was all a big dissapointment. Same thing with all those other childhood characters. The easter bunny? I for one would be scared out of my mind if I woke up and saw before me a giant rabbit. Hiding colorful eggs. Does anyone know how the hell that tradition got started?

The only thing that ever got me feeling good about easter was going to visit old people last spring break and helping them dye eggs. It was really hard though. It's hard for me to face the fact that someday we all have to face being old.

I need to learn something. With facts involved. Not Math. But something.

Distractions such as chocolate make me want to stop writing now.

Posted by Maleta at 8:45 p.m.