April 17,2001
i'm lost
Ah. Tired. Bikes are evil. So are shots. Grrr. My doctor was all interrogating me in front of my father. Er..Do u smoke? drink? use any sort of illegal substances?

My response: Umm..long pause. No. I feel bad lying to the man. He's just trying to do his job. But ya know. I'm not at that point where I'll disclose all sorts of stuff in front of my dad. Then those period questions. Are u sexually active? Grr. Damn people and their right to poke around in other people's personal lives. Next time I'll make sure to go in alone.

I decided today to attempt to stop talking about people unless their right in front of me. I felt all guilty.

What to do with newly obtained cash? Bathing suit..tank tops..oh the possibilities. I don't like buying bathing suits. They make me all self analytical like oh dear god why does my ass look so damn large? well..umm..maybe it is..my conversations inside my head rarely end with me content. Fucking self image imposing bastards we tend to call the media.

I think native americans must have been much more content with appearances. before white people came and butchered them. no tv,magazines,make-up;other than the tribal stuff. long hair? no problem! got urself some clever pocohantas braids. america must've been pretty then.

i want a dog. any breed would be fine. i like the sort of companionship they seem to promise. id have an excuse to go out walking. although, with 4 cats who seem to hate each other, there isn't any need to introduce a new enemy that has the advantage of size. so. wait till i move i suppose.

oh. i feel all intrigued. with things that i shouldn't be. i wish i could tell when people were upset with me. then i would at least have the option to care...i want one of those days to come where you just *know* what you want to do with ur life. like u hear from doctors. "well, i just knew since i was 13 when my sister fell down the stairs and the doctors helped her..yeah that was they day i knew i wanted to fix people for a living" now..that wouldn't be my ideal career, but at least i want direction. Something.

Motivate me dammit.

Posted by Maleta at 5:37 p.m.