2001-07-21
sometimes i feel like inanimate things are watching me
Good morning. I have to go to the doctor's in about 5 minutes or so. Wonderful. I haven't been up this early since, well, Thursday. But before that, the end of school. I'll feel sleepy later on at Eleanor's. Before I go there, the people in my family that we're on good terms with are coming over to have a birthday party for my grandma and grandpa. It seems to me that this is the first year in a while in which we're seeing each other on an almost regular basis.

I have to save up to get some clothes for September (I know I said i don't really need to go back to school shopping or something to that effect, but dammit, I like to shop) but all I want to spend my money on is picture frames and books. I guess you can't wear picture frames and books..at least not easily.

There's nothing wrong with my obsession with tv and movies. Seriously, if people are allowed to throw their youth away on computer games and Nintendo, then I am entitled to get wrapped up in cliched plots and sappy/happy endings. Ok. bye now. I get to go pee in a cup. woohoo.

Posted by Maleta at 7:29 a.m.