July 26,2001
distance can be good
Sign on friends! Geez! People, I miss you! I love you. Ok. See I can't even express exact terms of endearment to those who mean alot to me because then things get weird. Except between my parents, and Eleanor. Well. They're family, so. yeah. I guess that would make it weird if I couldn't tell them kind and emotional things. If I said I love you to any of my other friends/boyfriend, im afraid it would be taken to a level that's crazy.

Ah. You know how when you're away from home, and it feels like you put everything into perspective, but aren't really sure? Well. I think I've thought alot in car rides the past few days driving around nj with my aunt and uncle. This is what I've came up with.

1. No matter how much you don't like yourself at times, other people still do, and that's how you get through shitty times, and honestly everyone has terrific qualities.

2. I think too much.

3. I don't do things on impulse, and I'm young, so I should. But damn, is it hard to get courage.

4. After a certain point of caring so much about what people think of me, I've come to the conclusion that no one cares about what I'm caring about them caring about.

haha..that confused some people.

5. I love my friends. All of them for different reasons. The 3 that are closest are wonderfully great, and all the rest are great too.

6. When you get an oppurtunity to eat, do it. Or else, you WILL be hungry later on.

I can't think of anything else to say. Except about the spontaneity thing. I guess maybe it's hard to explain what I mean without getting into some sort of spat. I just wish that I had the nerve 2 years ago to what I'd do at the current moment in time. I wish I could throw my confidence backwards through time, therefore 7th,8th, and 9th grade wouldn't have sucked so horribly bad.

Barnes & Noble is now my heaven. I have this new obsession with buying books. I bought the first of 2 in the Guinevere trilogy, and I just want more dammit. My money will dissapear. My closet will grow emptier and emptier, because what I want to buy is simply books, movies, and picture frames. Screw pants. I know Tom and Dan would love that idea....lol..guys are funny. I'm gonna go. I'll be home tommorow or saturday!

Posted by Maleta at 9:45 p.m.