August 7,2001
I'm boring. It's ok, though. We all know.
So I thought I'd be tired enough to sleep an entire night in a suffocatingly hot room, but around 4:30, I had to stumble through the dark to spend the next 3 and a half hours on my couch in a semi-air conditioned room. I woke up at 8 to take a shower, because I was suppsed to babysit around 9, but it turns out the ladie's kids are being insane and absolutely do not want to be left by their mother. Funny, it seems to be the exact opposite here.

I'm a little sick of swimming. I know, lack of summer enthusiasm, whatever. I told my mom I'd go to the beach with her,but I will not go swimming, but then I know that my brother will bitch and complain until I get in the damn water. I nicely said this to her, and she gets mad. Just because I'm exhausted and don't feel like going in the damn water. So. Like it or not, just to avoid her being eternally pissed at me, I'm going. And dammit, I'm going to enjoy myself..hah..right. Ok. That's enough complaining. I'm exhausted. And again, all my thoughts last night were incoherent except for the ones involving the characters in my book. I fear that my brain needs to be able to separate reality from fiction right about now.

I want to buy new shoes. Yes. Indeed.

Posted by Maleta at 9:35 a.m.