August 13, 2001
female bitchiness
It is in fact one of the most amusing things to witness one of your very best friends become extremely intoxicated while you yourself are only a tiny bit buzzed. They go through stages, and I'm sitting there thinking to myself, "so THAT'S why people thought I was insane when i was drunk."

I ran into every one of the people that I used to think about alot but now barely ever do. First at the mall was TJ and Mike, and they both seem to dislike me to a certain extent. Probably for many reasons I'm not too clear on remembering. And then Carrie and her older brother. It felt nice to say hi to her after so long of not speaking. And Andrew is going away to college soon and I've hardly been given the chance to know him,other than one day drivig about woodbridge,camping with his family over a year ago, and saying hi to online, but what I do know of him, I like. He seems very nice and relatively down to earth. Both of those being very good qualities.

I think that alot of people think that it's strange that I hang out with mostly guys. Including my mom, but I honestly think that they are much more fun and easier to get along with. I've had my share of female best friends and Eleanor is the only one who has never completely stabbed me in the back with common female bitchiness. For that, I am very appreciative. But the others..geez. 6th grade I was ditched by 'apparently popular' jamie, and then Morgan moved without telling me and called me 2 months later to ask me if I still had her dress. Not one guy has ever screwed me over like that. Ever. They confuse the hell out of me and are sometimes boring, but for the most part I feel that they make better friends than most girls I know. Plus they're not petty and into tons of gossip and 'oh GOD do you see what she's wearing?'. Clothes don't matter nearly as much to them. I think that's good.

Now I'm just rambling and I don't think I have one coherent thought left in my head. So bye.

Posted by Maleta at 11:47 p.m.