August 22,2001
'understanding parents' should be a class in school
Hi. Today has been a long day. Pretty much fun, but long. I woke up relatively early for me by the noises of pots and pans being put away by Eleanor's grandma. Dunkin Donuts bagel, walked her dog, then we went shopping. That was fun, then we wound up going to a local gathering of bands in some kids' backyard since Nick wanted company, so we watched Dan play in his band, then Eleanor's boyfriend play. Good afternoon, nice, whatever, I just hope that all of them have back up plans and don't plan on becomming famous singing or playing drums. No matter how good you may be, it is extremely difficult to get into that business, I'm pretty sure it's all about connections.

Anyway, tonight is the first night I've ever been..I can't say angry...but upset about Dan, but it was completely without reason. I don't know what the hell was wrong with me, so now I feel bad, but still upset. I can't explain it, I just had a very strong feeling like I shouldn't have been there.

After awhile I had fun with Zach and Nick. Nick really is nice, I haven't really talked to him in a while so that was cool. But then we came back to my house and we're minding our own business and my parents get mad because it's late and we were on the roof. We were quiet, it's not like we were out getting drunk or smoking. We were safe, upstairs, where they know where I am doing nothing wrong. Yet when they found out I did drink and smoke a long time ago, they didn't exactly get angry. Parents are very strange.

Zach is nice too, he's funny. I like it when I find someone new to hang out with that doesn't make me want to kill myself just to get away from them.

Posted by Maleta at 12:26 a.m.