2001-09-03
im being all nostalgic
Certain things pop out at me about this summer. I remember my fight with Eleanor, going to the beach with my family and nearly drowning, Dan saving my life after his skateboard nearly killed me on my front porch, late nights on the computer, the wizard of oz, late nights on the phone with dan discussing thoughts and problems and anger, conversations with eleanor resulting in our further appreciation of one another (or at least i appreciate her more now, heh..i can't really speak for her..who knows? I'm one crazy nuerotic bitch at times), meeting some new people, hating these new people, motorcycle guys, movies, shopping, deerhunter,and alot of other stuff as well.

Oh God, how my wrists do hurt. Typing the summer reading questions may not have been the best approach.

I did the last of the back to school shopping, and I feel that I still have a lack of pants. But, I bought a skirt. I never bought a skirt before unless I had to. I feel empowered. Hah.

I wish I were able to express what I'm thinking about my friends right now, because it's all nice stuff, but I'm afraid that things will go awry. Maybe not with Eleanor. I have to go call her and tell her of my wonderful finds at el mall today. Until I can actually get my modem to work properly again - adios! :)

Posted by Maleta at 9:00 p.m.