October 8,2001
toothbrush dilemma
Everyone go to the spark.com and take that new iq test. those things are fun. i didn't do overly well cause i *really* had to pee. Ok. I know you don't care about THAT, so moving on.

Well, actually I don't have much to talk about today.

The doorbell keeps ringing and no one's there.

I hope there's no major retaliation made on the us after these attacks (or anywhere for that matter.just more so here cause we're located rather close to manhattan.)All this tv coverage makes you wonder what they would have made out of World War II had there been tv's.

A boy named Joe was sitting by me in lunch and reached over and cracked my knuckles without any prior notice. Isn't that a little strange?

I'm rather fond of Bruce Springsteen right now. But I brought my toothbrush down here a while ago and maybe I should go return it upstairs. So byebye!

It's now 9:09. I've decided to write again, because I've tried talking to my cat and he just rolled over and fell asleep. Not such a good therapist after all...I've decided it would be extremely great to get to know a new person once a month. I'm known for being very analytical, and I want to stop that, put the petty bullshit aside and try to find what's good in other people. However, maybe I should try to figure out friendships of mine first. For one thing, Eleanor and I seem to just be drifting further and further apart by no fault of our own, it's just happening. Maybe lack of time, who knows. Other than that, it's boy problems. I just am anti-boyfriend. For many,many reasons. I can't handle that right now. Sometimes I want to move and live by myself and become a recluse. However, that may not accomplish much, being the fact I'd go crazy. So all is pretty much ok now on a personal level. That's all I write about in here, it's my selfish time. Hah. Everyone needs it, so if you do not have selfish time, trust me, take it.

If I ever have children, I fear that they will have massive personality problems, being the fact I'm not good at giving advice at all.

But someone said I was funny today, isn't that enough? Cause apparently in a recent issue of Cosmo(this is what I've been reading in art recently) women are afraid to be humorous. Who the hell writes those things? I can tell you from a halfway intelligent viewpoint, I sure as hell *hope* most women don't take things such as 'the rules' seriously. But looking around, I'm realizing everyone is just getting more and more superficial. Not everyone. Just people who used to be everyone to me. I need sleep. Lots of it. Goodnight.

Posted by Maleta at 6:52 p.m.