October 21,2001
octubre
I bought new jeans today! Yay. I'm "broke" again, but so what. I now have a different kind of brokeness in which I have money but it is being safely deposited for my car purchasing days next year. I also bought this rather ugly votive lamp, but it had little dangly fringe-type things and sequines. I have never owned anything that looks so vintage and 12 year old girly. So I figured it was about time. Plus, I bought a picture frame for the really pretty leaf I found a month ago.

My weekend was rather interesting. I will never understand why alcohol is consumed while bowling. I usually get at least a 70(which is pretty damn shitty. i know) but then you give me something to drink and it gets even worse. Last night was fun, however confusing and irrational I may have acted. Or been acted upon. If that makes any sense. I don't think it does exactly. My sentence structure is reaching an all time low.

Now I am trying to make plans with my ever so busy friend and her boyfriend. It's too nice of an evening to be locked inside. Adios mis amigos. I love you all.

Posted by Maleta at 5:41 p.m.