October 23,2001
tuesday morning
Oh horror, I'm missing mole day! Well. I think it's better to be home and have slept late than go sit in Chemistry with a felt mole and some dumb bitch who did not know who Bruce Springsteen was. I've mentioned her before. She makes me angry.

My mother told me I was welcome to miss school today as long as I rake some leaves. So that is what I'll do. About 3 square feet, and that will be some leaves.

So I gave someone that I really don't like a dollar. It's not that big of a deal, I know, but it's impossible for me to say no to someone if it's something small and he's being nice about it. In retrospect, I should have said "fuck off". But, you know. I most likely would have felt bad about that. So why can someone treat me like shit and then still get something from me? Who knows. That is an issue I'm working on.

Some old guy agreed with me that small animals are much more adorable than small children. It's just a fact. I'm sure Eleanor will definitely agree too after her mishaps at that daycare center.

I am so unbelievably happy that I am not in school. It's just such a terrible place that makes you worry about more and more things.

Posted by Maleta at 10:51 a.m.