October 25,2001
why is their such mean comments made about shoes. they cover the feet.
When one has nothing to worry about except for petty, insignificant things does that mean she leads a good life, a bad life, or simply an unproductive life?

It's possible that it's a combination of all three.

The other day in health there was a man who came in and gave us an anonymous survey about our drug and alcohol usage. Questions like how old were you when you first did this..or have you ever done this and this at the same time? I answered truthfully, no big deal. Also, there was a question about making pot legal and I said yes, because well. In all honesty I know just as many people who smoke pot who smoke cigarettes. There wouldn't be so much money spent on keeping these people from doing stuff they will continue to do.

Then I got mad. Basically towards 3 girls in my class who I know would answer no to all of the questions, and feel all proud of themselves, like wow! I am so much better than all thse losers, just because they've tried things that are..oh geez..slightly illegal. I know it's terrible to get angry about this. Maybe it's not all about that. One of these girls had angered me before this. We had a small letter to write for class, and I followed the directions completely, and came up with 2 paragraphs. This girl came up with 3 pages. So I jokingly commented on how much she had done, and she looks at me, rolls her eyes, and says " Well I can't EVER get anything below an A. A plus if I can help it." So I shut up, did my presentation, got a fucking A + and felt very proud of myself for not taking valuable time out of my life to completely over do a freakin letter and not even follow the directions correctly.

See. Petty, insignificant things. I need a slightly more active social life.

Karen, you're so nice. What the hell was up with that vice principal rudely interrupting our conversation when we were doing nothing wrong? Hah. I wish I had more power than that guy.

And Refusal, I must ask how were you dissapointed with that score? That is way above average. Feel proud! :)

I really have to go do something now. I'll figure out what when I get upstairs. ByeBye.

Love. Bonnie

Posted by Maleta at 6:46 p.m.