2001-10-26
popcorn is my current God
I've told one too many stories about evil people in the past few days, so I'll give it a rest. I do have several more though, if you're interested just ask. Thinking back, it's all very amusing, even if it does fill me with rage towards others. (oh just one really quick story. I told someone that he was arrogant today, and he very seriously asks, "what the fuck does dat mean, yo?")

AAAAAAHHHH!!! Get me out of that hell.

So I have this fun thing going on at work with someone, however, I think he may indeed think I'm some talkative crazy girl that's slightly interesting to have fun with. But so what. He's cool. I'm having fun. Just hopefully things won't happen that I will very much regret.

I'm a little worried about my mother. I don't want to write all the bad things down, but it's something that's been on my mind. She may be sick again, something showed up in a test, but she still hasn't said anything. I heard her talking on the phone about more bone marrow things, and that cancer might be back, and I'm just remember in 6th grade how she broke the news to my brother and I. Just out of nowhere. Sit down, I have something to tell you. No warning, just the facts all of the sudden. Not even time for it to sink in. It's the way she deals with things, and I'm glad I handle things slightly rationally, but I wish she'd tell us ahead of time so we could help her through the waiting period of finding out. I guess that's not the way she wants it though.

That's why living in a small house is tough. You hear things that you don't necessarilly want to hear.

Maybe nothing's wrong at all. Let's hope :)

Relatively though, right now I'm pretty happy with things. Some things could be better, but there's not much to complain about except for interesting little anecdotes about ass holes I encounter throughout the day. But I see cool people, too.

If things were plain black and white I'd be just as confused. That's just how I am meant to be at all hours of the day.

Posted by Maleta at 10:49 p.m.