2001-12-18
what i think about during chemistry class.
I know this is stupid, but it sometimes bothers me how my dad is constantly condemning this town. It's the only place I've ever lived in, and I just wish it was one of those places that I'd smile about in the future when I think of home. I know I'm lucky to have everything that i do. However. I guess that he's right. This town has it's fare share of ass-holes and ignorance. But where else could we go. There are bad things about almost every place you could think of living on our budget.

I've been wondering lately what my life would be like if we moved back in 7th grade when they really wanted to. For the most part, I'm glad we didn't.

I just wonder what it would be like to live somewhere that you could constantly be surrounded by natural,scenic things. Or the towering buildings of a city. Instead of thousands of power cords stretched over block and identical block of tiny houses and traffic lights. I think suburbs are the ugliest places. The only variety one gets here is the small, somewhat ramshackled homes or the nicer park view homes that just show you who has more money than the rest of the town.

Somewhere like Alaska, where you could own land the size of all of my friends' property put together would give you the feeling of the pride of your land. Or the busy,massive life of the city, makes you feel like you're not alone. We're stuck somewhere right in the middle. It's the 'american dream' to live in a respectable suburban neighborhood. I just wonder what it would be like to be on the drastic ends of the scale instead of right balanced in between.

Me and Karen just decided we want to enter married life through an arranged marriage. not with each other, lol. just in general. take the pressure off. have the people who know and love you best decide.

Posted by Maleta at 9:41 p.m.