2001-12-22
huh?
Wow. I'm really happy right now. First night i've had to myself in a while. So I came home from work, ate pizza with my brother and watched Bonnie & Clyde (it's so good.) Listening to Meatloaf and plenty of other "classic" rock at the moment. Much better than the death metal screams of today. Waiting for the repeat of SNL which I most likely missed in the previous weeks. AND. I don't have to make another appearance at work until wednesday at 5. so. merry christmas! I'm looking forward to that party we're finally having tommorow. :)

I think I admire people who take drastic risks. I can't really go into it any deeper then that right now, because that pretty much sums it up.

I want to become an author. However. I'm too lazy. Confident, but lazy.

I'm a little mad at arrogant pricks who ask me to put in a good word for them at work and then respond to my question with an infuriating "nm, u?"

Tonight would have been a perfect night for drinking with eleanor and kacy. But. I didn't realize my parents were gonig out until 8 and by then it was too late.

What is everyone doing for New Year's?

People aren't who they really seem to be. At least to a certain extent. Half of the things I say or do, I don't ever mean to say or do. I love my thoughts, but they never get expressed correctly.

But I'm happy and I have time to read. And sleep and be in love with the idea of not being in love. But saddened by that fact too. It's a very contradictable feeling. (i didn't even realize that was the proper usage of the word until a few minutes ago.

I claim that the rest of the world is so narrow-minded when at times I am either that or oblivious myself.

Posted by Maleta at 10:01 p.m.