2002-01-12
my spin off of scog's entry.
Today at work, two of my male employees not just attempted, but grabbed my ass. My response was , "what the fuck? fuckers." Because sometimes fuck is the perfect word.

Most boys anger me. I'd have to say I hate the way their minds work, but I have very similar thoughts about certain things recently. Someone described me as being the one who would get up at 3 am after a one night stand and make up an excuse about a meeting or something.

I still care about these people that are the exact kind of people I want to change. I've known them for 3 or more years and they all found what Scog would call "ignorance" in their own ways. They are choosing to ignore reality, really. And I cling on to the hopes of what they may one day evolve into, and I can't admit to myself that I actually like them because of how they act now. But, secretly I do. Laid back. Angry and expressive. Narrowminded? Yes. Pompous and self-abusive? True.

But they are themselves, warped by the world, and if they one day change than great. But you accept these people for who they are, even when the things they say make you want to throw bricks at them.

Also, you have relationships with them to have sex. Or just to have someone who will be there, but not annoyingly. Even if you don't understand one another you will somehow both benefit from the situation. It's all smiles and laughter because we're ignoring reality.

Ignorance. Is. Bliss.

Posted by Maleta at 9:56 p.m.