2002-02-22
afternoon!
How I get involved in something that I want no part of is beyond me. Well, not exactly. I have a pretty good idea. That's done with though. I have enough things in my life to deal with without having to have unimportant issues in there with it. At least I have a good enough relationship with my parents to inform them of the things that upset me when they happen, or else, you know. Someone that reads this might tell my parents I have some problems and need to watch my language. Of course they know what I write about in here, it's almost exactly what I talk to them about. And although some may beg to differ, I feel that I'm very much ok in the head and am not suffering from any sort of mental anguish, or anger problems. If I remember correctly writing is a very good way of releasing anger. It's not like I'm out there participating in violent crimes. I can't even imagine what it would be like to live without being able to talk to my mom about things. She's one of the best people I know, and her humor and Eleanor's are so similar it's cute.

I've been thinking alot about college recently. I'm going to live at home most likely because I like it here. Not necessarilly the state or town, but my family is important, and when it comes down to it I occasionally like being able to become a recluse and not deal with relationships every day. Everyone I know feels that way, my friends are all rather intense people, which is one of the great things about them. It's just nice to be able to have 'selfish' days and be concerned with your life and no one elses. Keeps things in perspective.

I'd rather not go to work tonight, but afterwards I'm hanging out with Eleanor, so at least there will be something to look forward to. It certainly doesn't feel like a Friday at all.

Posted by Maleta at 4:03 p.m.