2002-03-09
the cat's meow.
((note:sorry about the layout changes suddenly. i'm trying to figure one out that suits me well. this is much more befitting to my mood swings.))

Just a warning. If you want a 'sane' entry of the day, read the one I wrote before work. It's one thirty now and I'm sleepy and very emotionally high strung so who knows what I will write? Well I do. But besides me.

Reviewing the lack of fun I've been having besides the occasional trip to 7-eleven, or a brownie making afternoon with a few good friends, I realize that I'm starved for developing any long lasting relationships with anyone besides people who i already have long lasting relationships with. I seriously find it hard to concentrate on any one conversation for more than 2 minutes, and I feel self-absorbed, and I want to make everyone happy, but then I'm too damn lazy and I start thinking about dreams I've had or what the hell my plans are for the next day.

I'm finding almost every other guy I talk to attractive, and that just means I'm crazy and I'm trying to obtain something that I really don't want. I also feel trashy. I think if I was someone else I would view myself that way. Maybe not trashy, but definitely un-wise. I am however learning from my mistakes. It's almost impossible to learn from other people's mistakes.

I want to go back to being the fantastically chipper girl, but I fear that I killed her. Or at least severely maimed her. I'm far from morbid though, because people who are want to be unhappy. I'm not actually unhappy. Just perplexed immensely about everything and what the hell do I care about? Connecting with everyone, even if it is through arguments.

This is just such a fucking 1 in the morning entry, is it not?

thank god the dan's are alive.


What is YOUR Highschool label?
You know, this isn't the first time that I've been told this.

Posted by Maleta at 1:33 a.m.