2002-03-11
disgruntled postal workers.
i sat on the roof

and i kicked off the moss

well a few

of the verses

well they got me quite cross

but the sun's been quite kind

while i wrote this song

it's for people like you

that keep it turned on

so excuse me forgetting

but these things i do

you see i've forgotten

if they're green or they're blue

anyway, the thing is

what i really mean

your's are the sweetest eyes

that i've ever seen

Because every now and then everyone needs some Elton John, whether or not they know it.

Today was extremely good for a Monday. My first class of the day is English, which is a mixture between a writing workshop and book club. I swear, it's hardly class-like at all. Although I think Mr. Uribe thinks I'm a little outspoken. However, that's what you get when you allow us to write our own philosophical views and share them with the class. Then the last class of the day is History. And let me just say, Mr.McLaughlin is the reason I would like to become a History teacher. In between is gym/chorus and lunch and math. So It's an ok day. Filled with very nice people. I didn't read once today when I could have been socializing, and I've found out rather nice qualities about people who usually just make me angry. I also got to reinstate my anger here or there, but all with a purpose.

It's scary how I have been raised in a country that sort of emphasizes the idea that we are the only country anyone really wants to live in. (that of course is so very far from the truth. I live here and sometimes the attitude of the majority of the people makes me sick.) It makes me so angry to just think of what propoganda teaches little children. That's a cause for alot of problems right there.

But this is a happy entry, so I will end it by saying, "fuck you to the evil mail man, but have a nice day everyone(well almost everyone) else."

7:17PM

Just thought I'd add something. I just woke up from a nap. I had a dream that I was in the rain somewhere not here screaming at someone to get off the train. Then we were married. And then I woke up to find myself on the floor. Not even naps are peaceful anymore. Who knew?

Now I find myself listening to everything from the Beauty and the Beast theme song to The Doors. What a Monday.

Posted by Maleta at 3:41 p.m.