2002-03-13
Kick me in the face.
I can't believe how nice today turned out to be. I went to the mall starting out with 100 dollars. I bought seven shirts (seven! i hardly ever can buy 5 for under 100), two movies (High Fidelity and Say Anything), I want to watch both immediately. Oh yeah and lip gloss and gum. I still have the fifteen dollars left over to pay some kid for a t-shirt in support of woodbridge high baseball. I wanted it because the softball one from last year is the best pajama shirt ever.

Kacy is an awesome shopping companion. So scary how easily my mood can be lifted some times. I like the people who work in Suncoast, although they may think I'm a little eccentric and weird. I would just love to work there. Maybe someday. Soon, I hope. It would be a step up in the world.

This is one of the most un introspective entries I've written in a while. The happier I get, the more typical I become.

I told my mom about the cotillion plans. And all she and my dad ever ask me when I hang out with Nick is, "Doesn't his girlfriend mind?" I'm not doing anything inappropriate with him. They're not 80 they know what it's like to have a platonic friendship. Don't they? They should. A bunch of us might just go see Spiderman afterwards. How much nicer that would be than going all the way to the beach for a night and not being to wake up the next morning because of alcohol poisoning.

We were learning about the 20's today and Mr.McLaughlin was saying how the car became a great innovation for dating, since the kids could be alone without parents. He used the term 'petting' instead of groping. How tactful.

Gotta go Gotta go Gotta Go!

Bye.

..

Posted by Maleta at 6:04 p.m.