2002-03-13
i don't want to take what i can't lose.
Second for the night. Who knew I'd be so inspired.

I keep saying, "But what can ya do?" and it's just becoming a sentence ender and I want to be hit everytime I say that. That out in the open, let's progress.

I an in the mood to stay up until 2 and run on adrenaline tomorrow.

That might not be wise, because of work and stuff. I'll see what happens. As long as I've expressed the feeling is there.

I used to be really good friends with Anthony Roque. Only about a year ago. Then we stopped talking. And he was really smart and artistic and it was all my fault that we stopped talking. I want to talk to him again. I'm good at ruining friendships over things that could be overlooked. Too bad he's graduating this year and I'll be stuck where I am with no knowledge of what I'll be doing.

If I only live once, which I'm pretty sure I will, why the fuck can't I do what I want in that one lifetime? Why can't anyone? As long as it doesn't harm anyone. Everyone always assumes that I'm going to take some conventional job, myself included. Truly, I don't want to. I don't know anyone who wants to. I want to try to do something before I settle into a conventional job though. Something that's truly worth living for.

The problem with my friends, is that we all love movies. When we get together to watch movies, it always seems like we'd rather talk. Then we start the movie and it doesn't end until 2. I like that. That is great. We actually have things to talk about. We don't just hang out with each other because there's nothing better to do. We hang out because we genuinely like each other. For the most part. Heh.

Scott and I are organizing a Moulin Rouge viewing since he just bought the dvd. Scog laughed at the idea. He told me he'd never watch it. Oh, but he will. He will. Wait, just wait. He'll enjoy it too. That will be splendid. Even though the word splendid is supposed to mean great and wonderful, everytime I say it, I get the feeling of pure evil. So maybe I shouldn't say it anymore.

Goodnight. Buenos Noches. lalala.

Posted by Maleta at 10:08 p.m.