March 14,2002
vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Today I got in my first verbal fight, (well serious verbal fight) since 9th grade.(that one being one of those catty arguments with one of the people I used to be friends with.) This time, it was one of the boys at lunch. The one that talks about cow tipping. I was actually just talking to him about how I don't understand his friendships with people. I didn't even say anything offensive and he started yelling at me. I don't like being yelled at, so I just smiled and responded nicely, and at that..he did what? put his fingers in his ears. I really wish I could spend lunch in art with Mrs. Bennet. I'll hafta look into that.

The tryouts were today. And it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I'm not sure what language the song was in, but it was basically translated to 'Praise the Lord'. Hum. It was pretty though.

There was this one girl, whom I won't hesitate to mention, Kelli McKeel who was so outrageously rude to a girl just because she was younger than her. And another girl. Man. They just got me angry. I really really really despise these girls who are trying to fit some stereotype that sort of diminishes the amount of respect women should ever get.

i love the Gin Blossoms. Thank you Dan, for the cd.

A whole bunch of us in our english class are going to do a version of 'Politically Incorrect' for our portfolios now. Next Wed. after school, if anyone feels like participating. It'll definitely be fun. We'll all get to argue. Hopefully no violence. Alright. Bye!

Posted by Maleta at 4:04 p.m.