2002-03-19
upsetting.

That's kacy's picture of the mail man.

our class schedules were all screwed up today. maybe that was one of the things that set me off. english was much longer than usual. so i had people to talk to but i was really in a strange emotional state. it felt like i didn't ever want to voice an opinion again, because it's too much effort.

took a fun little trip to the library, picked up a copy of 'What's Eating Gilbert Grape' and had a pleasant afternoon at Scog's. I also rented the first tape for the 'North and South' epic, so now i can finally see faces to put to the characters in those books. I still have yet to finish the third book though since I've been distracted with English assignments and work and sleep and all sorts of crazy things to that effect.

I saw the saddest thing yesterday. I was reading and sitting in the break room at work,then 'work' Doug (not the cool one on my web page)came in and asked me to hand him a small yellow cardboard box. I made the mistake of asking him what was in it. Turned out to be newborn baby mice. The pink ones that can't see or hear anything. He was taking them home to feed to his pet snake. I started to cry because the first and last few hours of their lives were spent in a cardboard box, cold and hungry, and it's not right. No. He asked me 'Do you eat meat?' and i said, not veal because of they way they treat those poor little things. So maybe I'll stop eating meat altogther when I move out. It's just too sad. Now I'm all upset about that again.

Alright...cheering up. No, I'm not. But sleep will be nice. Bye.

Posted by Maleta at 7:43 p.m.