2002-04-04
catch 22
My my my how the time does fly when you know you're gonna die by the end of the night...

I have that song stuck in my head again.

Work was ok. Apparently some bullshit response I came up with for one of my managers was an 'excellent phrase' so he printed it up and he had me put it on all of the registers. Embarrasing, but at least I had a "good" idea for once.

Staying up late is no fun when there's no one to stay up late with and your brother calls you greedy just because he's not saving up for something. Everyone went to bed angry, I'm stuck giving advice to people who are dealing with problems that aren't even problems, pretending to be 'perky' and 'content' because that's what they expect. Barry's fur is turning grey. How long do hamsters live anyway? I got him 2 years ago. I'm up now because I'm just now eating dinner and it's bad to eat dinner right before bed because you don't have a chance to work off any of the calories gained, and there are these fucking people 2 inches taller than me and 110 pounds and how the fuck is that possible. Well, at least I remembered to turn the oven off or else we would have all burned to death while we sleep. Everything costs so much fucking money and I don't have it, and i don't want to ever worry about money because it's a stupid thing. And it's weird when you only think you relate to your managers, and people who live thousand of miles away from you. I can't imagine what will happen in 2 years but I certainly can't put up with the shit that's going on now because I don't want to...and I'm going to stop bitching now.

Nothing else happened today. I'll write some e-mails tomorrow, right now I have to get some sleep. Goodnight!!

Posted by Maleta at 10:43 p.m.