2002-04-06
future.
Chinese food for dinner. Cheesecake in a minute. Life is ok in the food aspect.

SAT scores have returned. Turns out, I'm college material. In the back of my mind I was hoping I wasn't, just so I'd have a reason not to go. I wish our society offered a good alternative to college because I really would like to avoid going. So many people my age think of college as either A.) the time to prove to everyone that you are superior, and become snobbish and all around hate-worthy. OR B.) SEX! ACID TRIPS! WEED! ALCOHOL! classes? huh?

Go fuck yourself. And all your professors. No, I'm sorry. I'm sure there are plenty of good things about college, but right now, I'm just not ready to be excited about it.

And it makes me mad that all these people who spend all of high school being straight edge to go and get drunk out of your mind and make an ass out of yourself the first month your there. Or try acid, because well..it would help you catch up on everything you missed! that has got to be the most fucked up philosophy around and I'm not just stereotyping "college" students, I've spoken to people who have done all of this. ARG.

Not to say I'm better than them, I just want to become a wanderer, like I've stated before.

Goodnight. Cheesecake time.

Posted by Maleta at 10:56 p.m.