2002-04-07
my mother finally bought me a lint roller. how terrific.
I can't even work my fucking printer on my own. Things like that and my general lack of knowledge on all things technical will be the one drawback of living alone. Unless of course I have a nerdy neighbor who I could have help me for exchange of coffee or something.

I've recently discovered my love of tea. What a grand day.

I also realized that my main unhappiness deals with maintenance. EVERYTHING needs to be maintained. I don't want to spend a year's salary on a car that I'll need to spend tons of money on to keep it maintained, and have to fill it full of gasoline that just harms the environment, when there are definitely ways of making cars that do not need to rely on gasoline for fuel. Houses need to be maintained, everything is tedious and you don't get to live because unless your rich and can pay people to worry about these things for you, you have to maintain things.

That's driving me up a wall.

Germany has posters with our President drawn as Rambo. Right on, Germany.

So. There are only TWO people on this entire planet that I feel I can say anything to. One I only communicate to online, and the second one is the only one of my friends who I can be honest with and hopefully one day we'll have some sort of a political coalition or move elsewhere and meet foreign people to marry. Well at least I have two and not zero, but it makes you realize that friendship isn't as easy as it was in 6th grade. There are such barriers put up between everyone now, and by breaking them, you just cause problems which are not able to be solved because its all self-important crap and I'm officialy fed up and want to move far away after high school. The only reason I'd stay is for my family.

Posted by Maleta at 8:19 p.m.