2002-04-12
donde esta su maleta
So today was bad,bad,bad,good, and then ok. I realized that no matter what the person's political views are, that is no reason to either like or dislike them. I agree with my history teacher on many things, yet I also would like to kick his ass because he's so pompous at times. I certainly could take him. Ok..no more violence. This is helping me realize that I can't yell at my friends just because they think differently. Nor should they yell at me. And we haven't recently. So that is good. That was the bad part of the day though. I was going to cry as soon as I got out of history, but then I was just more preocuppied with not getting run over in the hall ways. Then I found out I did make concert choir which is the only reason my day got good. It was rather suprising, being as I'd given up completely and wasn't even going to check the list. Now the rest of my weekend (even SUNDAY-nooo!!!!!!!!!!) will be spent at work, which isn't absolutely horrible except for the fact that it takes the place of enjoyment that could be acquired through hanging out with some people or painting random things to give to my friends to put in their rooms. My current project is a flamingo (odd, I've talked to many people about flamingos in the past few months.) Now I get to paint one.

Also, Scog came over today and we discussed many things. I made a huge mistake about alot of things in the past year. Now I hope to..i don't know what the word would be...recuperate? I'd like to eliminate the feeling I have to just hibernate and withdraw. I just wish there was a way to change a whole lot of things. But there isn't so I the next best thing would be to just never think about it again..

Happy Friday

Posted by Maleta at 10:16 p.m.