2002-04-19
I guess my perpetual happiness phase has ended.
I've had a weird couple of days. My shopping spirit isn't completely satisfied so I have to go with my mom next week. Dan is going to Florida, therefore I am left under the supervision of Eleanor who is supposed to be 'responsible' for my being alive when Scog returns. The things that keep me alive according to Dan are as follows; feeding me ice cream, showing me a movie every other day, and some other crazy stuff. That basically is what keeps me alive. Friends can definitely cheer you up. Today is allegedly the last day of 90 degree weather. NOooo!!!! I want to protest, although there wouldn't be much of a point to that, now would there?

It would be ideal if I were to purchase a flask that would fit in my purse, and be able to carry around decent tasting liquor with me at all times.

Someone recently told me that they think my withdrawal period from relationships begins about 3 months after I end the last relationship. That's the longest I've been 'un-involved' for a while. Because well. I don't know. It's lonely! So the result of my withdrawal? I scare my friends and wind up smoking. So I'm going to forget all that and just keep busy. Do fun things. Couple more weeks and I'll actually have a FUN weekend. Cotillion and a baby shower for my cousin who I haven't seen in years. No work except for Sunday. I'm clinging on to that and to the eventual prospect of summer.

Posted by Maleta at 4:26 p.m.