April 25,2002
buzzz
My brother is out having an eating contest with some people. How the hell can guys eat so much and not throw up? Tacos, cheeseburgers, sushi, more cheeseburgers. Ach. I'd have to come home and throw up at least 8 times.

I have nothing of substance to say anymore. The substance of my former self is on vacation. All I wanted to do today was come home and clean my room. I did that, and now there's nothing left for me to waste my time doing.

I also realized that everyone takes each other for granted, since when summer comes or we all graduate, we'll probably never see each other again (unless our friendship actually means something to both people), we just don't realize that now since we see each other every day. When I say 'us' and 'we' I'm referring only to the people I talk to, since everyone else only exists on a completely different level so I don't have to care about how shitty they are anymore. Look at me. I'm evolving. Into something boring.

Well. At least there are a few people I would miss if I didn't talk to for a while. That still gives me hope.

I spent money on books and skirts and things. If I didn't have to eat, I'd probably have lots more money.

Something I like about the past few days; concerts in english class and lunch that consist of mainly me and JT singing Green Day and Sublime. Since that's the only kind of music we really have in common. Today I said Smashing Pumpkins weren't my favorite and I got a bottle cap thrown at my head. Such nice young men I spend lunch with.

I spent an hour and a half at school today watching 'Air Force One' and then spent History distributing our school newspapers and fuck her if I say something obviously truthful about the damn paper and then she gets all defensive. It's not fair that it has to be approved by so many people that are seemingly rather conservative, when it is something for all of us to read. Meaning the students. Who don't really read it now because it sounds like we're all on prozac and on some children's television show. And it's not fair that they don't get enough funding since those precious football players are always our top priority.

I have to stop caring. It's as simple as that.

Posted by Maleta at 7:35 p.m.