2002-05-14
narrative.
My poor foot fell asleep, god dammit.

I said something negative about our country today and I thought that the man behind me in line was going to punch me in the face, so I left Walgreens quickly.

While Eleanor and Dan are being crazy and weird with each other, I feel a little uncomfortable, hence the reason I'm sitting at the computer pretending I'm at home. And I'm singing various folk songs to make them think I'm crazy.

Here are a few little quotes I'll take from my sitting here right now. I'm saying none of this. Just listening.

"I was going to bring over some bug spray for you."

"I think I smell..sniff..I was just making sure.."

"I remember when you sniffed Bonnie's sock"..."I did not."..."It was SUCH a blatant sniff."

"Bonnie, what are you writing about?"

Hmmm.

I must say I am dreadfully hesitant about turning around right now.

Nothing to do except listen to songs like "sitting on the dock of the bay." I like that song. I like the fact that summer is coming. I like the fact that something fun is on the horizon. I hope.

I don't want to stop writing, I just don't know what else to write about.

Tomorrow night is the chorus concert, which I would rather jump into an acid filled pit than attend, however the only other option is to not go and write a report about something. So. I'll go and stand up for 3 hours straight, and sing even though I have a cold and my voice is all sorts of crazy.

No one is on and I wish there were so I don't have to keep talking to myself over here. Hum..Not that I am or anything. They're reading over my shoulder and this just can't go on.

There's some important stuff to do for homework, but I left my bag somewhere. And it's too much effort to care at the current moment in time. There's not even anyone for me to call and that's just not great.

Dan's computer is infinitely more preferable to the one I have. I'll steal it today. Walk down the 3 flights of stairs with it stuffed under my shirt or something. His dog will probably catch me though and bite my leg and drag me around the backyard.

Thank God I don't have to deal with any crazy questions about fish tonight. I don't know how much longer I can handle that. These people asked the most bizzarre questions last night.

Posted by Maleta at 4:59 p.m.