may 30,2002
illogical beings.
There will always be a certain thing about my parents that I just can't stand. It's their logic when it comes to telling me why I can't do things. I'm a little ill, slight fever, so I ask my mother nicely, "Hey, can I sleep in tomorrow, work on my history project and then go to work, instead of going to school and doing nothing since my teachers either won't be there or won't be teaching?"

My mother, "Absolutely not."

I ask, "Do you have the slightest logical reason behind that response."

Then they both get angry and yell, "Because we're your parents, and you don't make the rules."

Hmm..My life, my health, it's not like I'm even getting a damn B in any of my classes, but I can't make my own rules that will in no way harm me.

That's logical. Right?

This is my angry teenage girl entry of the month. Because no matter who you are, when you live under someone else's rules, it is bound to drive you mad.

Posted by Maleta at 9:26 p.m.