2002-06-14
I'm glad I'm not a woman trapped on route 80 giving birth.
So tonight I took off from work with the intent of finishing off some school projects. Turns out that only took a half hour. And the fact that I'm lazy doesn't really increase my productivity mood. I'm now left sitting here in my pajamas, with a pair of glasses with the left arm taped on to the frames because I step on things when it's dark and we don't really go to the eye doctor frequently enough to get new prescriptions so why get new glasses? I also have cold feet and there is the worst weather outside in a long time. I should be in a summer mood. Now I am in a mood that is similar to Barry's. (the hamster.) I want to crawl up into a ball under a huge pile of warm stuff and sleep and dream and wake and eat. My brother's hamster is more resourceful; he brings the food to his bed and makes a little storage pile. If I were his boss, I would give him a promotion.

All I want to do is watch Ghost World repeatedly but I don't have it.

I need to go get warm.

Posted by Maleta at 7:07 p.m.