July 3,2002
july 3rd
So I've been sleeping down here these past few days, because it is too hot to wear a blanket up in my room, and I just can't easily sleep without a blanket. My cat takes up about a third of my leg room though. He's secretly scheming to kick me out of the house, I swear.

Work tomorrow 10-6. Good old Petsmart being open the 4th of July. Maybe it won't be busy.

I saw Men In Black II today. It was ok. It just bothered me that he needed a button to open and close the car door. Maybe he didn't need it, but I mean. You can't close the door anymore by yourself? Arg. But it made me laugh. And that's what counts.

Baah. Today was long, but I didn't really have to do anything. That was nice. My fish is still alive, 10 points for me!! It's possible that I'm over-feeding him, but you know, he doesn't have anything else to do all day.

It's funny because if a month ago some of the things that are going on now were going on then, I would care. Now? Bah. I've got my air conditioning, the bench swing, a job, comfy slippers, food, and one or two good friends. AND i finally went swimming. And have time to watch lots of movies and play Monopoly.

Hmm. I could say things right now, but I'm too lazy to accept the effects.

Posted by Maleta at 9:49 p.m.