2002-07-07
smoke and laundry baskets.
So the skies have been cloudy and yesterday my manager blamed smog. That's depressing, but it's smoke from Canada. That's depressing, too. My grandpa always says that forest fires are good, it generates new life, but I mean, if the smoke is reaching here, I don't think that's too good.

I'm playing pool tonight. I only had to work for three hours today since i wasn't really supposed to work at all. I'm just nice and went in anyway.

So me and Scog have this theory. Although I'm not really allowed to discuss it, am I? Hum.

My cat is eating the laundry basket, again. And Milo is still alive. Three cheers for me. My hamster, Barry, is now only losing fur on the lower half of his body. It's very odd. But he's only 2 and a half years and I've been told they live to be 6.

At work I've been dealing with alot of fallen birds. I used to hate birds, now i like them. People bring them in after they fall out of trees and its nice to be able to get them to eat. I feel like I have a purpose once again.

The man on the weather channel says the smoke will go away soon. I kind of liked the way the sun looked with it though. aaaaaaaaah. summer. i don't think i can function in september I like this so much.

Posted by Maleta at 8:59 p.m.