2002-07-10
asphalt men and Harrisson Ford
So I was planning on wasting the hour before i have to go to work talking to people online. There are no people on-line. So I'll write in here.

There are men out front putting asphalt down and it smells and they are loud men.

Me and 2, 3, or 4 guys are supposed to be going to new york next week, but 1) I don't know when everyone is free, and 2)I'm afraid of bus drivers. so unless someone promises me I won't have to talk to a bus driver, I'm not so sure we're going.

I was thinking about it. And I don't think I can put up with another year of school and all the glorified shit that goes on there. I don't care if I'm a senior. That simple fact does not make me like other seniors better. At least I'll be out of all the classes that holds many of the stupid people, but there are still smart people that I'm really not too fond of. How concieted do I sound? Well it's true. The only thing good about it is that I'll be able to come home at 1 every other day and crawl back into bed. Or go watch movies. But word to the wise: Monkeyshine is NOT a good movie.

I was reading Karen's diary and she said something about her friend having a huge Harrison Ford cardboard cutout and what I have to say to that is simple; I'm very jealous.

I want one.

Today all I have to look forward to is coming home from work at 10 and watching the X-files that I'm taping. I don't remember any of these episodes from when they were first on, so I'm excited. And a loser. But a happy loser at that.

Posted by Maleta at 1:25 p.m.