2002-07-14
stupid
So I haven't got much going on. It's a good nothing, though, I feel calm. I've just been reading Lord of the Rings, and I don't care what anyone says, I love that book. The only drawback is I've been reading it until 2am and then I fall asleep and have dreams about creepy things. Also I had a dream that I quit Petsmart and started working at a calculator store and I started to cry because I hate math. Anyway. Besides work, which I don't absolutely despise anymore, I've been hanging out with a few people. At least I've got plans for next week. New York and the beach. And then make more money and have SOME people over on Thursday night because it would be stupid not to.

Everyone was given descriptions at my job yesterday by two of the girls that I like. A different girl was labeled 'white trash slut', another one is the 'self-proclaimed whore', and I was told I'm just the hippy because of my hair and the way that I don't give a shit about much. So that's much better than being 'super promiscuous girl', or something degrading like that. This morning I'm just making another mixed tape, and the only thing I have to worry about is getting off from work to go to my grandparents' for 4 days in August. And the senior picture, bah. That's stupid. I want to tell them that they suck and I don't like high school and I don't want to remember being pissed off for 4 years of my life, but that would displease my mother, so I'll grin and bear it.

Posted by Maleta at 10:17 a.m.