July 26,2002
These. God Damn.
I feel like I'm lost and that everything that I do has to be approved by someone else. I'm even starting to be like that at work. Because I don't want to have enough thoughts to take the initiative myself. Everything I think about turns out to be wrong or fake and then it just leaves me left with knowing nothing. I don't know why. At all. I got really happy though today when I went to getmy pictures done. I was just happy to be back in school. Now don't get me wrong, I hate the place. But while I'm there at least I am doing something that everyone else has to be doing too and I'm not the only one stuck there.

At least I know my mascara IS waterproof.

And here's a good song. GOOD SONG.

These Dreams - Heart

Spare a little candle

Save some light for me

Figures up ahead

Moving in the trees

White skin in linen

Perfume on my wrist

And the full moon that hangs over these dreams in the mist

Darkness on the edge

Shadows where I stand

I search for the time

On a watch with no hands

I want to see you clearly

Come closer than this

But all I remember are the dreams in the mist

These dreams go on when I close my eyes

Every second of the night I live another life

These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside

Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

Is it cloak 'n dagger

Could it be spring or fall

I walk without a cut

Through a stained glass wall

Weaker in my eyesight

The candle in my grip

And words that have no form

Are falling from my lips

These dreams go on when I close my eyes

Every second of the night I live another life

These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside

Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

There's something out there

I can't resist

I need to hide away from the pain

There's something out there

I can't resist

The sweetest song is silence

That I've ever heard

Funny how your feet In dreams never touch the earth

In a wood full of princes

Freedom is a kiss

But the prince hides his face

From dreams in the mist

These dreams go on when I close my eyes

Every second of the night I live another life

These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside

Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

These dreams go on when I close my eyes

Every second of the night I live another life

These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside

Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

Posted by Maleta at 12:01 a.m.