2002-07-30
steak.
I believe I've accurately stumbled across a way to emotional happiness, if not physical happiness. The less sleep I get, the more I'm concerned with staying wake and the less I give a damn about anything else. However, last night, I wanted to get at least 8 hours so I could properly function all day. Now I'll probably have to come home from work and take a nap before any further activity. For the first time in my life I've realized how much energy food can provide. last night after work I was so hungry so I decided to have a steak and a baked potato at 10:30, thinking ok and then ill go to bed at 11:30. I was up until 4 trying to sleep. so im running on about 2 hours since 6 AM rolled around and it was too hot to do anything like sleep. and this is just so funny because my eyes are so blurry i could hardly see the screen and i have to go to work in 40 minutes and take care of many living things and if only I were a bitch and could call out without feeling bad.

last night at work i found myself thinking about hulk hogan for no reason and it was driving me crazy and i couldnt figure out why until i turned the corner and saw a very tall, large, moustached man that looked very much like hulk hogan. then the damn Cockatoo decided he was going to jump in my hair twice and get stuck. and he's a heavy bird. i thought i was far enough away from him but he climbed the door and got leverage and he's getting better with his aim. geez. at least i don't sit at a desk all day but i think i'd be a lot more comfortable then.

For Whom the Bell Tolls is a somewhat comforting book if only because it makes me feel as if I'm not the only one who thinks like this;

"You were pretty bad back there. I was ashamed enough of you, there for a while. Only I was you. There wasn't any me to judge you. We were all in bad shape. You and me and both of us. Come on now. Quit thinking like a schizophrenic."

Posted by Maleta at 7:17 a.m.