2002-07-31
this is the ramble of the year
so i had that 20 minute nap i spoke of before. giving me, what 2 and a half hours of sleep, 8 hours of standing up at work, and the rest of the day galavanting around with some people and its 2:30 and i figured id be exhausted but im really very awake. is this like some problem, or just part of the mood ive been in for these past few days? the whole, 'i want to be the happy me again, the one that people could stand to be around'. and i like it this way and i dont want to sleep. and im not making ANY sense, im asking scog about his hair smelling like vanilla yogurt, since i found this great shampoo that produces that wonderful result and im talking to amanda about alcohol ((god im helping her become corrupt! maybe once she gets sick of it she'll realize how not fun it is??)), talking to karen about a variety of things, talking to nick about the NGA club (not getting any), and all i ate today was a bowl of kix, salami, peaches and cream streudel, a donut, cookies, and a bowl of some sort of noodle salad. Watched a bad movie tonight with steve, nick, and dan, that involved many irrelevant things such as a kitten and then innapropriate sex scenes and some killing. hated the movie, but had a nice time. last night while trying to sleep i was thinking of something that Winnie Cooper said on the Wonder Years, and i started bawling. "I don't want it to end." Just that. It's very relevant. I am such an emotional bastard. And my mom laughs at my end of the phone conversation whenever she overhears me talking to someone. I guess i am rather unusual. My dad actually complimented my driving, and my manager at work is finally pulling the store together and will hire some non pot-head folk. Stomach PAINS. not going to sleep. just need to stop typing. Bye.

Posted by Maleta at 2:31 a.m.