Sept. 12,2002
political banter
I've been getting myself involved in several heated arguments at lunch about such things as politics and religion, and i even told myself I wouldn't this year. I tried to keep my mouth shut, but some of the mindless bullshit that comes out of some of my friends' (are they?) mouths is sometimes just too much to handle.

When did everyone just settle in to the, "well we can't change anything so we might as well support our country in everything we do" mode? WHEN? No! That can't happen! Our President wants prayer back in public school and to bomb the shit out of a country just because they MIGHT be a threat. Sure go ahead and kill many innocent people while you are accomplishing your goal, but that is just one good example of how the end does not justify the means.

Anyway. This has been the craziest week I've had in a long time. Hopefully things will calm down a little bit.

And since when is it un-American to exercise my rights given to me by the Constitution by stating my thoughts, even if they go against the norms? Ah. Such rage. Goodnight. Even though its not even 5.

Posted by Maleta at 4:34 p.m.