2002-09-30
man i wish i was a better rebel
At the risk of sounding like a spoiled brat with nothing better to do but complain about privelages, I am about to complain about CHOICES.

Seemingly, I have only one. "Go to rutgers..blahblahblah." Up until a year ago it was "You can do anything you want and go wherever you think you want to go." Now at the mere MENTION of going where I WANT TO GO seems ridiculous just because I'm too young to know what I'm talking about.

If that's the case, than I'm too fucking young to be dealing with the day to day shit that I deal with.

What's the point of exploring options when I know their response will just be a deep breath and explaining to me all the negative aspects of my choice.

I know life isn't like the many movies I watch or the books I read, but I don't want it to be like THIS either. WHy the fuck should it be? We're only here once ((to the best of my knowledge anyway..on a side note I would like to be reincarnated as a unicorn..??)), why on earth should we conform to live to other people's standards even if the other people are our parents. Money, you say? FUCK IT. Man. Do I hate money. I hate the mere idea of everyone being so materialistic that having money is the only way to show one's strength. Sure I like buying things, but it's only to escape the reality that I so truly hate. Every time I am in a store, it doesn't feel real to me. It feels PLASTIC. I can't explain.

Dammit I have strength even if it is quiet and I'm poor.

Posted by Maleta at 9:57 p.m.