October 14,2002
cheeseburgers??
After reading Dan Scog's most recent entry, I've decided to write about my recent thoughts on work as well.

I agree with him that it is sort of like selling yourself, but you know what. It's something you have to do. Maybe not YOU but I do. I need money so I can go to college. I need money to afford clothes since my family's situation isn't great. I also need money for my car so I can help my mother out and provide transportation for myself and my brother. So fuck the ideal of enjoying my senior year and having time. One of the best people I've met in my life is one that I met at work, so if it's just for that person, then it isn't just a soul sucking process of making money. Also, I have developed some minor skills and knowledge about things. So no matter how much I complain, at least it's about things I can't fix, and not just things that I can fix but am too lazy to do so. I don't even know what i'm trying to say. Just that day after day of attending a school that is like a bad acid trip and having to listen to people talk about STUPID things all the time has recently gotten to me. I'm still trying to find a point to all of this but I don't want to try too hard. Let's just face it: I'm angry and I ate way too many cheeseburgers today, but at the same time, I enjoy cheeseburgers and I'm not so angry that I can't find joy in things like cheeseburgers or a few people. Goodnight!

Posted by Maleta at 10:17 p.m.