2002-10-27
sleep deprevation has its' perks
Hi. Tonight was the halloween thing. It was good, and I actually had fun cleaning up. I'm glad I talked to Carrie again. I'm also glad of daylight savings time tonight. Heh.

I'm too tired to say a whole lot more. When I'm tired I sometimes write some stuff down. So here:

I Was Mistaken

I question you.

You yell at me.

I wonder what went wrong.

I've said some things I never meant,

and you were quick to hate.

You hate because your buddies do,

You hate because of fear.

You all just like to hide

Within that smoky haze.

I wanted love

And in it's place

Found that deceptive air.

We both gave in as we grew tired.

I knew that it was wrong.

We ceased to share a single thing,

And all we bred was hate.

I tried to make amends one day,

Long after we last met,

And you were there to simply shrug

And walk the other way.

Posted by Maleta at 12:46 a.m.