January 9,2003
cart mayhem
Happy Thursday. Tonight at work was crazy. I went out to help this kid bring in carts and i had a whole line of them together, but i can't push that many so I left them for him, and I started walking to the store. The minute I reach the sidewalk I hear a car horn and i turn around to watch this middle aged woman watch 2 carts coming directly for her car. She just sits and watches and leans on her horn. And they bump the passenger side back door. So I run and apologize and make sure there is no dent (even if there was, her car was a 1986 piece of shit, and the store would have paid for damages) and I apologized again but she wouldn't even open her door or roll down her window to hear what I was saying. Instead, she just kept wildly flailing her arms about her head and rolling her eyes (i think cursing, too, but i couldn't hear her) then she gave me the finger. So I just walked away. There was no dent. Things could have been worse. And then this guy who weighs probably around 130 or 140 or more, jumps on my back like I can give him a piggyback ride. Ouch.

And my feet smell. AND I'm about to rewind the tape of the new reality show, 'the surreal life' with cory feldman. Because I am that much of a loser. And I'm back down to 3 days a week at work since I want to be as much of a bum as possible.

Posted by Maleta at 9:51 p.m.