2003-01-29
-
I'm back into the whole listening to bad music before bed thing. Well it's not bad music to ME, but to most of the world it probably is. Or at least nostalgic. :) Thanks, Doug, for the speakers!

My mother is convinced I have the flu. I think it's just a cold, but still, those aren't much fun either.

I think I may have been angry with a friend of mine unjustly. I wasn't even angry, just baffled, scared, confused and basically just a blundering idiot. Just because things aren't like the way we planned doesn't mean that we aren't the same people we were when we became friends. It just means that we're living in much different circumstances. Compared to 6th grade, though, the both of us are at least a little more grown up, heh. It's amazing how you can not talk to someone for about a month, be distant from them for even longer, and just something small can make everything ok again. Those small things are usually what make me realize what friendship is about anyway.

Tonight I also realized how wonderful the library can be when you have no money and someone to stare at a strange, possibly crazy, cop with.

I think I better go and join up with reality once more.

Posted by Maleta at 9:35 p.m.