February 7,2003
need sleep.
So I just received the iciest stare from my father since I was 12 and a bitch all of the time. I think I have finally figured out the limit of stuff that I can talk to my mother about without her wanting to lock me in a closet for the rest of my teenage years, of course.

I know this isn't accurate, but alot of the times I feel that as long as I'm not dead she figures I'm ok. Same with my father. But emotional health is just as important as physical health. They go hand in hand. They have done everything that they possibly could do to give me a reasonable yet optomistic view on life. My mom is the optimistic one, my dad is the reasonable one, and combined I'm able to see things from more than one point of view. BUT. What they don't understand is that there are other things that I need in my life that can only be provided by outside sources. Well they probably do understand, just find it hard to accept. I'm so glad I do have my family though, because without them, I would be completely lost. I may feel awful about having this discussion with her, but someone who I respect told me today that even if you find it EXTREMELY difficult to talk to your parents about something, if you feel it is necessarry than it is the right thing to do. And I think it was. AND it's snowing! and it's now 12:17, and sleep is finally second on my most important things list, so something must be right. Right?

Posted by Maleta at 12:03 AM