Feb 16,2003
mindless drivel
It is 9 degrees outside. I really don't like being cold and New Jersey is becoming my enemy even though all the people I love live here. But these past few weeks make up for the lack of climate control on earth. The decent friendships that I have are improving, I have someone who is great and wonderful, and everything feels so new and happy. 2 more months and the weather should be more to my liking and I'll be closer to buying a new computer that doesn't seem to be yelling at me whenever it is turned on. The only thing still evading me is the perfect night's rest. One of these days, it will come to me and I won't need ANY coffee to feel conscious. Probably only for that one day, though. Oh well. Today I am getting together with a group from my health class consisting of kacy, tom (an ex-boyfriend of mine who I have been rather mean to lately. I should remedy that), and someone we all just met named Sirhabh (I can't spell his name, but he is very nice.) We have to plan a wedding. And I don't want to dammit. I'm not into this at all like the other half of our class is. They are crazy and are a bunch of estrogen filled wackos that go 'awwwww!' at the sight of a wedding dress. Big deal. It's a white dress falsely representing your virginity that you probably lost 5 or more years previously to someone who isn't the one who you are marrying after all. Big fat fucking 'aww'. The lady didn't even laugh when I asked if my dress could be black. HMMM. Some people. This is what happens when I have an entire morning to myself: I just sit around and babble on and on into something, only because I know it will never be lost or destroyed like a real diary because the internet makes too much money for people for it to dissapear.

Posted by Maleta at 11:22 a.m.