March 2,2003
again with the future crap
I already know how it will be when I have my own place and my mother comes to visit. If she visits. She probably won't for a few years if I do what I want to do and leave a.s.a.p. But Once she's over being pissed she'll come over and do exactly what she does now to my bathroom. I say it's my bathroom because my brother uses it maybe once a day and the only things in it that are his are a toothbrush and his dirty clothes in the hamper. Everything else is mine either from purchasing, gifts, or randomly finding. Like the hairdryer, the candles, the makeup, the hair stuff. It's all mine. But I can tell when my mother goes up there because she rearranges the candles or the conch shell EVERY time. 2 years ago we had an addition put on our house and that destroyed the outer wall of our bathroom. Where the window used to be there is now plywood and much smaller window. I say, ok it's plywood, it looks like shit and everyone knows it. My mother thinks, "we should decorate it" and puts all the candles and stuff on the little ledge of the former window. I'll have to make ground rules at my apartment or something and mail them to everyone before they come over.

This is my third entry in 24 hours. I have nothing else to do but go to work in 50 minutes.

I have decided to enroll at the douglass campus for rutgers. I heard it was pretty and stuff. If it turns out to suck miserably I'll drop out and try over or something. I just know that I don't want my life for the next four years to be all about college. The work part will be alright, but I don't want to become one of those people where my life becomes completely new when I get there. Most people my age are excited about it and want to live with complete strangers and want to meet new people, but that was always the scariest part of it, so I'm glad I'm not going to live on campus. That doesn't necessarily mean I want to live with my parents, though. I need gradual change. Not just one day where everything is different. I would probably have a nervous breakdown or something.

Posted by Maleta at 10:04 a.m.